The Affair of the Poisons

Release Date: October 9th 2020

Label(s): Peaceville Records (CD/Vinyl/Cassette/Digital)

'The Affair of the Poisons' is the second full-length album by Hellripper and contains 8 new tracks. It was recorded DIY between July and December 2019 and was mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege.

Track List:

1. The Affair of the Poisons

2. Spectres of the Blood Moon Sabbath

3. Vampire's Grave

4. Beyond the Convent Walls

5. Savage Blasphemy

6. Hexennacht

7. Blood Orgy of the She-Devils

8. The Hanging Tree


All Music and Lyrics by James McBain

Guitar Solo on 'Spectres of the Blood Moon Sabbath' & first guitar solo on 'Vampire's Grave' by Joseph Quinlan

Additional Vocals on 'Beyond the Convent Walls' by Clark Core and Marianne
Additional Vocals on 'Hexennacht' by Marianne

Recorded & Mixed by James McBain at Coronach Studios
Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege

Cover art by Skaðvaldur



US Billboard Top Current Albums - #178